SFLQT CH 6

Happy New Year! Starting it off with a full blown cold. I was fighting it off for a while before I finally succumbed.

This chapter has some slight language. Please be mindful.

Hopefully, my translation of certain phrases/terms will also work in the future. I’m reading as I translate so I don’t know how the rest of the story plays out.

My translation speed will likely slow down as I will now have less free time since the holidays are over. Again, I am aiming for a release once a week. There are 97 chapters to this book so maybe I’ll be done translating this book in 2 years time if I keep to that? I am hoping to translate more frequently but I don’t want to set high expectations on such a new endeavor.

If you wish to donate so that I can defray the costs of maintenance, you can do so via PayPal.

Thanks in advance for your support and understanding!

Previous / Table of Contents / Next

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

Previous / Table of Contents / Next

TL Notes Corner:

I can actually relate a bit to Shen Wang’s feelings of resentment towards Su Nuo. Imagine some random stranger barges into your life and seemingly takes up all your parents’ attention, care and love. His jealousy, feelings of injustice and bias all turned him into this apathetic, cold, closed off person.

Su Nuo of the past does sound very hateful. Someone that is annoying yet refuses to let you go or ignore them peacefully. It does sound like one of those cannon fodder antagonist characters in novels! Which makes it more interesting that the whole premise of this novel is this type of person becoming our protagonist now after some off-screen character development.

It’s also no wonder that the moment he met someone (Meng Yiran) that he thought was like him, he fell for her. He’s been lonely all along is my thought.

I’m a bit sympathetic to him now but we’ll see if that changes or not as the story goes on. This type of back history does not give him a pass to be a jerk or do asshole things.

As for the 6 classes in the game, I suspect that I will be changing my translated terms in the future but who knows? Usually, games have a DPS (damage/attack) class, healer class, tank class and maybe support classes. I’m not sure what class falls into what category at this moment or if that is even a big factor in the story.

I’m reading along with you too so we’ll find out together!

Previous / Table of Contents / Next

12 thoughts on “SFLQT CH 6

  1. Thanks for the chapter!

    I’m betting Shen Wang will change his mind, and Su Nuo us going to have to teach a lesson to her brother. But I’m most curious about her reaction to Zhao Yunqing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know that he resents her for stealing his parents’ attention and for clinging onto him, however he’s supposed to be an adult. Just because he resents her doesn’t mean he has the right to message her birth parents and try to kick her out of the family, especially since according to what we’ve read her adopted parents are the only ones she can rely on

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He was 11 when she first came, basically a kid…in a few years would be in his rebellious phase..with no proper parenting, even if he grew up, he won’t be able to be mature enough to tolerate her.

      Like

  3. I also sympathized with Shen Wang… Nuo Nuo in the past was really bratty. But the most hateful character is Meng girl. There is a huge chance that she’s the one who drugged the 2… she obviously manipulated all characters and made them looked bad after her rebirth.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I get why Shen Wang disliked her as a child but hate is a very strong term for this situation, especially now that they’re both older. NuoNuo had essentially nothing growing up and I doubt she had any ill intentions in terms of the parents’ affection and even later when she starts becoming annoying to him she literally said earlier. He was her whole world since she wasn’t able to go to school or meet/befriend others her age. I’m not surprised she kept sticking to him. Honestly he should’ve just tried to let her make other friends. That would’ve been a much more reasonable way to deal with things than publicly denouncing her and embarrassing her. It also doesn’t sound like he ever told her she was being annoying and just went from 0 to 100 so with the emotional whiplash+being betrayed by her most important person I’m not surprised the poor girl tried to commit suicide. Anyway I think Shen Wang needs to grow up a little more emotionally before trying to fall in love. If you’re mature enough to fall in love you should be mature enough to at least try and consider why NuoNuo acts like that and not be an absolute piece of trash to her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.