SFLQT CH 20

Woot, we are basically 20% into the book! About 4/5 of the book remaining! Quite proud of myself for persevering until now. =)

I have a lot of series to catch up on too. Gotta catch up to the broadcast episodes of Pillow book. My hubby and I started watching Sabrina on Netflix. Ozark, Altered Carbon are all about to come out with new seasons. The Magicians newest season is also airing now, likely is on Prime. Locke & Key is another good series I heard about. Not even counting the movies!

Thank you all for your support and feedback!

Enjoy the chapter.

Previous / TOC / Next

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

Previous / TOC / Next

Author’s Note:

Zhao Yunqing: You wouldn’t have thought so, right, buddy?

Su Nuo is already an adult, she’s not a baby anymore! She’s single and also under circumstances with no participating male leads, why can’t she have a sex life? This is a normal physiological requirement. [Strong aura of righteousness

Yesterday I started having diarrhea from 3 o’clock till today. I thought it was a gastrointestinal problem when it turns out to be caused by my period. qaq My tummy hurts, so the update is a bit late.

The first hundred red envelopes in this chapter, I love you guys.

Previous / TOC / Next

TL Notes:

The doorbell viewcam is 电子猫眼 in Chinese or directly translated, electronic cat-eyes. Weird, right?

Yuan Ze and his friends live like complete pigs! All messy like a male college dorm. I guess we shouldn’t be surprised. After all, Shen Wang’s gaming company offices were described as a mess too. I wonder how Zhao Yunqing keeps his house. I have a messy house myself though I hate when it is in disorder. What can I do, I live with 2 small wrecking balls and a big one too. =__=

Also realized that both Yuan Ze and Shen Wang are the respective leaders of their groups. One is a captain / bandleader, whereas the other is the boss / President. Obvious counterparts to each other, definitely an upcoming rivalry or opposition somewhere down the line. It’s inevitable that those two groups will butt heads, I need to get some popcorn ready, hahah ;p

I also feel like the timing of this chapter is all weird. It said that it was already noontime when Su Nuo came in the taxi… Then she is talking about making food for them now and later on, making lunch after if Mian Mian goes get groceries. She finishes making noodles at 8:30AM?? That sounds too early. They only were sent back home around 3AM, so they must have either 4 or less hours of sleep. The timing is all messed up.

Yuan Ze was described to be lying down in the shape of 大, which is the same as lying down eagle spread. I just thought it was interesting since this type of description isn’t possible in English just due to the written language.

It’s so sweet that Yuan Ze composed that song for her. I tried my best to translate it well and let it flow somewhat, but no way does it sound lyrical… I felt it more important to let the meaning come through. He really pampers her to the extreme. He saved only 3 parts, completely excluding his little twin brothers. Haha, he is tough on the boys, probably thinking they gotta depend on themselves to make something out of themselves. So biased to the extreme!

Yuan Ze is really a siscon, totally hellbent on taking care of her in all ways. If Su Nuo hadn’t been tempered by all the quick transmigration, it’s no wonder she got pampered rotten. I suppose that underlines how there’s a pro and con to every thing!

The idiom (狼吞虎咽), which translates to wolf gulps, tiger swallows. I thought it was a bit poetic considering it means that people are chowing down like crazy but there isn’t an English counterpart (that I know of).

Hahahah, so no wonder Yuan Ze generously invited over Zhao Yunqing. He was completely wasted already. Hahahahaha, he smashed his own foot. I was wondering how free-minded he is for a siscon, but he was drunk off his butt. So hilarious that Su Nuo was like, yup he is definitely my bro for sure. It’s true that your alcohol tolerance can be hereditary. My husband is one of 3 brothers and they all have low low alcohol tolerance, all from his dad. He is at least not allergic to alcohol, his 2 brothers need inhalers on hand.

This novel is definitely more mature than I expected. ;X

Previous / TOC / Next

6 thoughts on “SFLQT CH 20

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.