SFLQT CH 27

Apologies for the lack of translations but translating isn’t really on my priority list. Dealing with both my kids, their remote learning, constant upkeep of the house, meals, grocery shopping wears me out. I hope everybody can understand.

I went out recently for the first time in 2 months just to walk with my children and see my father in law from a distance. The lack of exercise finally getting to me. Just that simple walk alone let me feel so tired. So pathetic.

I was originally going to try and post snippets but I realize that when I translate, it’s after at least 4 hours straight of translations. I need to get into the groove of it and stay at it for a block of time to be productive, I can’t just do snippets.

I am kind of annoyed as to how the translations are so quickly stolen by aggregators. The chapters that had me posting them as images didn’t get stolen though. So I am reverting back to that and then after enough time passes, I intend to re-post with just the text in place of the images.

Thank you for your continued support and patience!

I banged this chapter out and I didn’t really go over it with a fine tooth comb like I normally do. Please let me know of any mistakes and what not!

Please keep safe and healthy everyone!

Previous / ToC / Next

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

If you are not seeing this on hongbaihe.net, this is a stolen translation Please do not repost without permission!! Please support the original translator by viewing it at the source!

However, he must have forgotten it already. Su Nuo lifted her head to peer at Shen Wang’s slim back, he only ever always remembered Su Nuo’s willful entanglement.

Previous / ToC / Next

Author’s Note:

She just writes about how she feels much better today and she will resume being productive tomorrow. Then red pockets, etc.

Previous / ToC / Next

TL Notes:

I feel like the author is building up the relationship with the mom (Lin Zhi) on purpose. So it will hurt when she inevitably dies! Ugh. In a way, I feel like Lin Zhi does want Su Nuo to find out as she is sort of not doing a good job hiding her mood/feelings. That is typical of Asian parents though, lol. Never direct, they kind of just mope around a bit, prodding you or hinting.

My mom has done that not-so-subtle prodding before for other things but when she told me about her cancer diagnosis, she told me on her own damn birthday. She basically showed me the diagnosis papers and had me figure it out for myself in reading them. I was upset to say the least.

Su Nuo is getting a little Mary Sue-ish for my taste. She can read English fluently and she can randomly, casually put on make up to look movie premiere ready. This is also without her really taking care of her skin. But then again, the author is also parodying novels and their typical tropes so it’s something that I can easily forgive since it’s not a great offender.

Yuan Ze is the best siscon big bro ever! Hahaha, he’s one of my favorite characters so far.

Shen Wang has some sense of timing, same as my husband and his family. I joke about it, the absolute worst sense of timing ever! He is also just like a little kid that has to tease the girl he likes. It may or may not be cute when you are a 5 year old, but it’s definitely not cute when you are a grown man!

I like how Su Nuo was super confident that she completely ignored Shen Wang and how she didn’t take his insult of her being ugly seriously at all. She is confident in her looks but not stuck up or arrogant about it!

Shen Wang underscores yet again for the millionth time what an idiot scumbag he is! How can those reviews feel sorry for his ending, he really earned her utter and irreversible contempt! I’m still waiting for his punishment!!!

Don’t get why Father Shen is not supportive of Shen Wang’s dreams but that’s an issue between Shen Wang and his dad. He shouldn’t be putting that onto Su Nuo!

Previous / ToC / Next

9 thoughts on “SFLQT CH 27

  1. I suppose that anyone would become Mary-Sue-ish after going through several lifetimes and remember everything and likes… She was a quick transmigrator. That comes inevitably with some experience.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank for the new chapter!
    It’s very hard to get anything accomplished hobby wise with kids stuck in the house, i appreciate that you can still get something out every couple of weeks. Hang in there!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “Don’t get why Father Shen is not supportive of Shen Wang’s dreams but that’s an issue between Shen Wang and his dad.”
    its an asian countries thing. parents like you want our money, you got to do what we want.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.